Skip to content

It’s Moomin Time!

June 30, 2010

This arrived from a Postcrossing friend in Finland. It is a Moomin card, with matching Moomin stamp! I love the coordinated ensemble.

  So, a little background about Moomins. The Moomin family lives in a house in Moominvalley, in the forests of Finland. A series of books, and some comic books, were written by Tove Jansson. The drawings, and the books, are delightful.  The first book “The Moomins and the Great Flood” was written in 1945, and first published in English in 2005. (Now I know why I never read these to my children when they were young… I can’t read Finnish, and I didn’t know they existed!) Most of the series is now available, in English, on Amazon.

Thank you, internet, for bringing our world together.

I am happy that Postcrossing friends have introduced me to the Moomin World!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

