Skip to content

RaNsoM QUoteS

July 13, 2010

I enjoyed the swap-bot project making a postcard, ransom note style, of a quote.

Here are the postcards I made. What a fresh way to share an interesting quote. I found that, going through the process, cutting out the letters, gave time for the quote to sink in a little deeper.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 17, 2010 4:29 AM

    These postcards are beautiful and effective. I’m going to have to try this sometime…

    I just wanted to say ‘Hi’ because I found your letter in my PO Box today. Thank-you! I’ll be sending a reply very soon.

    Love from Kaz

  2. July 19, 2010 6:57 PM

    Great job with the ransom note quote cards. While I’m “watching” baseball games on TV with my husband, I cut out letters from magazines and such and sort them into a fishing tackle type box. Larger images go into a shoebox for gluey fun later.

Leave a Reply

