Skip to content

Moomin stickers

October 17, 2010

I corresponded with a Postcrosser in Germany. I sent her three state map postcards from the USA (Massachusetts and two others). She sent me this amazing, energetic envelope with a few lovely postcards. One is a mapcard of southern Germany. It reminded me of a wonderful river cruise holiday on the Donau (Danube) from Passau to Budapest. Here is another view of that beautiful landscape. It awakens many happy memories!

In her reply envelope was a sheet of Moomin stickers! Oh the joy! I scanned them first, so I can always have these images to play with.

She got the Moomin stickers from a Finnish postcrosser… and then sent them on to me (because I LOVE Moomins)!

My lucky day.

Postcrossing brings us together on this planet. Sharing our maps, our cultures, our laughter, and our Moomins!

Thank you for such happy mail!

One Comment leave one →

Trackbacks

  1. 2010 in review « BOX 652

Leave a Reply

