Skip to content

Mailart 365

December 9, 2010

Well, of course, with the holiday season, and wintry weather, and a garage full of yard sale remnants that must be disappeared before the first snowfall… Of course, it’s time to join some other insane mailart fun!

Here is an item I sent today. I wonder if it will arrive. A defunct computer mouse (wireless)… with message in the battery compartment.

Mailart 365! What’s in your mailbox?

By the way, you can always join the fun! Go ahead! Make something. And send it away!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 15, 2010 4:41 PM

    Do you know if it arrived yet? I have a wicked old mouse, wired, with one of those big connectors you had to screw into the back of the computer tower, and I plan to turn it into art. I want to hang it on the wall, just as is, and maybe find a few old mousepads to hang next to it. We shall see. My significant other thinks I’m nuts.

  2. skwood1234 permalink*
    December 15, 2010 6:26 PM

    NO. I do not know. It went to a fairly quiet young man who has not phoned me with enthusiastic excitement. Perhaps said youth has not checked the mail box lately… I will report in when arrival is confirmed.

    And, I think you should put yours on the wall, maybe with the long cord snapped in an old wooden mouse trap!

  3. skwood1234 permalink*
    December 16, 2010 12:40 PM

    RECEIVED! Messages intact (within battery compartment). Mission Successful!

Leave a Reply

