Skip to content

Mailart 365

December 15, 2010

Have I mentioned Mailart 365? It is becoming an addiction. I have to confess that I really love browsing at the things others have done. The variety and creativity just wake me up out of an administrative stupor! Thank you ALL!

Since I make no claim to be an artist, I am especially curious to see if my ‘skill’ will improve over the year, from number 1 through 365. If mailart is like most things, it will get better.

Here is today’s work. I call it ‘Debris of the Day’. I glued lots of little receipts and slips of stuff from today to a card. It’s getting mailed in a clear plastic sleeve, since, well, it just might mess up those little postal machines.

Sorry. Oyster crackers not included. AND, they are not actually made from oysters…

Oh yes. Here is a link to the items I have posted on the Mailart365 blog.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. andytgeezer permalink
    December 15, 2010 8:06 PM

    I always wondered why Prawn Crackers looked so little like prawns. I’m so glad that mailart 365 is as addictive for you as it is for me.

  2. Mandy Fariello (FarStarr) permalink
    December 18, 2010 11:52 AM

    Love the “debris of the day” series. I pick up “beautiful trash”all day too!

  3. Cal permalink
    December 19, 2010 8:30 PM

    Hey! I had heard about the mailart365 project so imagine my surprise when I unexpectedly received a postcard from Sue, logged into this blog, and saw that the postcard I received is the one pictured here!! I loved the “Debris of the Day” idea and appreciate being on the receiving end.

    Sue…I recognized your address as someone I had sent mail to through the Good Mail Day blog, so thank you for your postcard. Keep up the great work! I’ll be following your blog.

    Thanks, CAL

Trackbacks

  1. 2010 in review « BOX 652

Leave a Reply

