Skip to content

Postcrossing Arrivals

March 29, 2011

This just in at Box 652!

 

This arrived from Canterbury. It makes me think of Canterbury Tales, of which I have read very little. And also, makes me think of my dear friend in that part of England. Cheerio!

 

These flowers (and bunny) arrived from Belarus! They came from Minsk, where my grandparents were born. I enjoy the way postcrossing brings me a tiny connection to the place where they were born, to places I visited once, and to places I yearn to see. All for the cost of a beautiful little stamp…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

