Skip to content

Outgoing

October 25, 2011

I let all my Postcrossing cards arrive (or expire). Then, I sent my full complement of cards, and resent the expired ones. Here is today’s outgoing stack. Enjoy the slideshow!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Matteo permalink
    October 28, 2011 9:04 AM

    Wow! Hi Sue! Absolutely delightful blog! I found my way here from Sandy’s blog and I am very intrigued to discover this snail mail community! And its paradoxical online presence! Too many exclamation marks! I think it comes from just having read a month of Sandy’s posts. Her enthusiasm is deadly contagious. I used to love writing letters in high school and I look back on it fondly and nostalgically. Every now and then I think to myself, “self, you really ought to write a real letter to somebody, wouldn’t that be a delight.” I love the idea I read on “365 letters in 365 days” (linked from one of your posts) of November 1st being national letter writing day, and to send a letter to someone under 24 who has probably never received a letter before. I may have to do that. Let’s see, I’m guessing Sandy is not one of those people 😀 😀 😀
    I hope you’re having a great time visiting Billy and I’m looking forward to hanging out after choir soon!
    hug,
    matteo

Leave a Reply

