Skip to content

OH, Mailart

February 27, 2013

One never knows what will come. A friend asked me to explain mailart. I went babbling on and on trying to describe the myriad things that go through the mail:  naked mail, collage, altered postcards, weird objects, atcs.

I might as well have lived on another planet.

Here’s some mailart from my world.

This in from Laura in Michigan. She had two altered eyes when she left Michigan. One fell off on the way!

from spopod

 

And a couple pieces of my own, heading out. What will become of them on their travels?…

MA 258

This one is of Oberlin College. I’m sending it to a friend who is in college there. He will get a laugh from it, I’m sure.

MA 256    MA 257

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

